## Supreme Court of Florida

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2000

RONALD TAYLOR, et al.

vs. MARTIN COUNTY CANVASSING BOARD, ETC., ET AL.

Case No. SC00-2448

DCA Case No. 1D00-4829 Circuit Court Case No. 00-2850

Appellants Appellees

## ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE

The District Court of Appeal, First District, has certified, pursuant to article V, section 3(b)(5) of the Constitution of Florida, that the order of the trial court in this Court's Case No. SC00-2448 passes upon a question of great public importance requiring immediate resolution by this Court.

The parties are to file in this Court no later than 9:00 a.m. December 11, 2000, simultaneous briefs on all issues in this case including why this Court should exercise its discretion under article V, section 3(b)(5), Florida Constitution. Please file an original and nine copies of all briefs. Per this Court's Administrative Order In Re: Mandatory Submission of Briefs on Computer Diskette dated February 5, 1999, counsel are directed to include a copy of all briefs on a DOS formatted 3-1/2 inch diskette in Word Perfect 5.1 (or higher) format. PLEASE LABEL ENVELOPE TO AVOID ERASURE. Appendices and exhibits should also be submitted on diskette, if possible.

No amicus curiae filings will be permitted in this case.

Case No. SC00-2448 Page 2

The Clerk of the Circuit Court of the Second Judicial Circuit in and for Leon County, Florida shall file the original record by 9:00 a.m. Monday, December 11, 2000.

WELLS, C.J., and SHAW, HARDING, ANSTEAD, PARIENTE, LEWIS and QUINCE, JJ., concur.

A True Copy

TEST:

Thomas D. Hall

Clerk, Supreme Court

tc

Served:

ROBERT AUGUSTUS HARPER
STEVEN BRIAN WHITTINGTON
JASON MICHAEL SAVITZ
EDWARD S. STAFMAN
STEVE TILLERY
JONATHAN E. SJOSTROM
VICTORIA L. WEBER
BARRY RICHARD
SEANN FRAZIER
KENNETH WRIGHT
LONNIE N. GROOT
RONALD A. LABASKY
JOHN T. KENNEDY

homas D. Hall

GARY FARMER
MATHEW D. STAVER
ERIK W. STANLEY
B. DARYL BRISTOW

**BRADY EDWARDS** 

MICHAEL B. BENNETT

DARRELL BRISCO STUART A. LEVEY AMY C. BARRETT MARK A. MILLER PETER ANTONACCI

JASON UNGER

CHANTA G. COMBS GEORGE N. MEROS, JR. W. ROBERT VEZINA, III FREDERICK J. SPRINGER

W. GARY KOHLMAN

**ALICE O'BRIEN** 

HON. DAVE LANG, CLERK HON. TERRY P. LEWIS, JUDGE HON. JON S. WHEELER, CLERK