Supreme Court of Florida

2020-92 Eighth Amended¹

WHEREAS, it officially has been made known to me that due to the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic it is necessary to the dispatch of business of all twenty Judicial Circuit Courts of Florida that assistance from judges of other jurisdictions be provided regarding the Administration of Cases in Which a Defendant is Arrested on Warrant or Capias from Another Florida Jurisdiction (see Section V. of *In re: Comprehensive COVID-19 Emergency Measures for Florida Trial Courts*, Fla. Admin. Order No. AOSC20-23, as amended).

NOW, THEREFORE, I, CHARLES T. CANADY, under authority vested in me as Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Florida, under article V, section 2 of the Constitution of Florida and the rules of this Court promulgated thereunder, do hereby assign and designate the following judges from all the JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURTS OF FLORIDA:

The Honorable John Miller
The Honorable Jan Shackelford

The Honorable James Lee Marsh The Honorable Frank Allman

The Honorable Wesley Douglas
The Honorable Jennifer Johnson

The Honorable Meredith Charbula The Honorable Kelly Ekley-Moulder

The Honorable Stephen Toner The Honorable Lisa Herndon

^{1.} This assignment order is amended to add The Honorable Aaron J. Peacock and remove The Honorable Robin Lemonidis.

Assignment Order 2020-92 Eighth Amended February 2, 2021 Page 2

The Honorable Paul Levine
The Honorable Joe Bulone
The Honorable Shawn Crane

The Honorable James R. Clayton The Honorable Terence R. Perkins

The Honorable William Davis
The Honorable James Colaw

The Honorable Julie O'Kane
The Honorable Renee Roche
The Honorable Keith Carsten
The Honorable Andrew Bain
The Honorable Elizabeth Gibson
The Honorable Eric H. DuBois

The Honorable Donald Jacobsen The Honorable Robert Fegers

The Honorable Nushin Sayfie
The Honorable Miguel de la O
The Honorable Andrea Wolfson

The Honorable Charles Roberts
The Honorable Diana Moreland

The Honorable Ronald Ficarrotta The Honorable Catherine Catlin The Honorable Samantha Ward

The Honorable Ana Garcia The Honorable Colby Peel

The Honorable Charles Burton The Honorable Ted Booras

The Honorable Mark Jones
The Honorable Luis Garcia
The Honorable Mark Wilson

Assignment Order 2020-92 Eighth Amended February 2, 2021 Page 3

> The Honorable Andrew Siegel The Honorable Dan Casey

The Honorable Aaron J. Peacock
The Honorable Jessica Recksiedler

The Honorable Sherwood Bauer The Honorable Charles Schwab

The Honorable J. Frank Porter The Honorable Joseph G. Foster

who are hereby appointed as judges of all other circuits and counties for the limited purpose of handling necessary matters relating to cases of criminal defendants being held indefinitely outside of the jurisdiction in which the defendant's case is pending.

The judges designated herein of the various JUDICIAL CIRCUITS OF FLORIDA, under and by virtue of the authority hereof, are hereby vested with all and singular powers and prerogatives conferred by the Constitution and laws of the State of Florida upon a judge of every other circuit and county of the State.

DONE AND ORDERED at Tallahassee, Florida, on February 2, 2021.

CHIEF JUSTICE CHARLES T/CANADY

UPREME COURT OF FLORÍDA 2020-92 8a 2/2/2021

ATTEST:

DEPUTY CLÉRK

